New Delhi-Katra Vande Bharat Express to resume soon

On October 10, Indian Railway gave approval to railway zones for running 39 new trains. According to Minister of Railway, these trains will be introduced as special services from an early convenient date. Vande Bharat Express train is a semi-high speed train operating between New Delhi and Katra. It has remain stopped for almost 200 days since the government enforced a nationwide lockdown to avert the contamination of covid-19 in the country.

Vande Bharat Express is the country’s first semi-high speed train. It has the potential to run at a speed of 160 kmph. It will operate six days in a week with the exception of Tuesday. Also, in the month of September, Indian Railway had already started the New Delhi-Varanasi Vande Bharat Express. On 23 March, the Indian Railway suspended the operations of Vande Bharat Express due to nationwide lockdown. For the time being, Indian Railways have begun the New Delhi-Varanasi Vande Bharat Express. It will run five days in a week expect on Monday and Thursday.

Here’s the full list of 39 new trains:

  • Loymanya Tilak (T) to Haridwar – Biweekly
  • Loymanya Tilak (T) to Lucknow – Weekly
  • Ajni to Pune – Weekly
  • Nagpur to Amritsar -Weekly
  • Kamakhya to Loymanya Tilak – Weekly
  • Kamakhya to Yesvantpur – Weekly
  • Nizamuddin to Pune – Weekly
  • Anand Vihar to Naharlagun – Weekly
  • New Delhi to Katra – Daily
  • Barmer to Yesvantpur – Weekly
  • Secundrabad to Shalimar -Weekly
  • Ligampalli to Kakinada town – Tri-weekly
  • Secundrabad to Vizag – Weekly
  • Santragachi to Chennai – Biweekly
  • Howrah to Yesvantpur – Weekly
  • Chennai to Madurai – Tri-weekly
  • Bandra (T) to Bhuj – Tri-weekly
  • Bhubaneswar to Anand Vihar-Weekly
  • Bhubaneswar to Delhi-Weekly
  • Nizamuddin to Pune – Biweekly
  • Howrah to Pune – Biweekly
  • Chennai to Nizamuddin – Biweekly
  • Dibrugarh to New Delhi – Weekly
  • Dibrugarh to New Delhi Bi-weekly
  • Mumbai Central to Nizamuddin – Daily
  • Bandra to Nizamuddin – Weekly
  • Bengaluru to Chennai – Except Tuesday
  • Mumbai Centra to Ahmedabad – Except Sunday
  • Chennai to Coimbatore – Except Tuesday
  • New Delhi to Habibganj – Daily
  • New Delhi to Amritsar – Daily
  • New Delhi to Dehradun – Daily
  • New Delhi to Amritsar – Except Thursday
  • Howrah to Ranchi – Except Sunday
  • New Delhi to Shri Mata Viashno Devi Katra – Except Tuesday
  • Jaipur to Delhi Sari Rohilla – Daily
  • Ahmedabad to Mumbai Central – Except Sunday
  • Chennai to Bengaluru – Daily
  • Visakhapatnam to Tirupathi – Tri-weekly
541 K